jump to navigation

A message to my blog readers November 4, 2013

Posted by Jenny in Uncategorized.
trackback

I truly appreciate your interest in my blog. Thank you! I started this blog five years ago, in October 2008. For the first four years, I alternated posts about hiking with ones about other subjects. However, nearly all of my posts this year have been about hiking. I’ve been busy working on my Twelve Streams novel, and I haven’t had time to concentrate on other subjects.

During this time, Endless Streams and Forests has gained a fair number of new followers—and I’m guessing most of you are interested in hiking. You folks will start seeing other posts about bizarre subjects such as the Boer War, art history, and literature. This is simply a return to the way it used to be. Don’t be alarmed! More hiking posts are on the way.

Comments»

1. MIKE DESIMONE - November 13, 2013

Hi Jenny, glad to see the blog thriving. Great stuff. Sorry haven’t visited in a while. Living in Melrose, MA, recently turned 50 but still going strong on the peaks, bike and x-c skis. Hope all is well!

Jenny - November 13, 2013

Mike! Great to hear from you! I miss the skiing—if the weather here stayed as cold as it was today, I’d be skiing for sure. It got down to four degrees on LeConte last night.

2. Pat Holscher - November 15, 2013

Having started a blog that was supposed to be on historical topics but which has ranged into everything else, including the outdoors, I’m glad to see that somebody else has done that too.

I just found this today, but so far I’m liking the blog!

Jenny - November 15, 2013

I appreciate your kind remarks. Personally, I think people who are interested in history AND the outdoors are the greatest! 🙂

3. Pat H - November 15, 2013

Thanks for your reply (and your comments on my blog. In publishing the one on standard transmissions, I accidentally erased your comment on standards, but republished as well as I could My apologies.

Again, great effort here. It’ll take some time to go through all of it, but it all looks very interesting. Great photos too.

Jenny - November 16, 2013

You reconstructed my comment on standard transmissions just fine!
Thanks again for your interest.


Leave a Reply

